Academic Awards

  • Member, Royal Society of Canada College of New Scholars (2020)
  • Yale Presidential Visiting Fellow (Program in the History of Science and Medicine) (2018-2019)
  • Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation 4th year writing up funding (2014-2015)
  • Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation Scholarship 2011-2014 (2011)
  • SSHRC Doctoral Fellowship 2011-2014 (2011)
  • University of Aberdeen College of Arts and Social Sciences open funding (2010)
  • Angus Pelham Burn Research Funding Award (2010)
  • National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation Education Program scholarship (2010)
  • University of Aberdeen Scottish Overseas Research Scholarship Research Awards Scheme 2010 (SORAS) recipient (2010)
  • Province of Alberta Graduate scholarship (2009)
  • ACADRE Network Environments for Aboriginal Health Research (NEAHR) Graduate Award (2008)
  • National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation: BP Canada Energy Company Aboriginal Youth Achievers scholarship (2007)
  • University of Alberta Merit Bursary (2005)
  • National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation Education Program: Shell Canada Aboriginal Scholarship  (2003)
  • Suzanne Mah Bursary (2001)
  • Rutherford Scholarship (2001)
  • University of Alberta Leadership Award (2001)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s